2016/17 Season

Tickets for our 2016/17 season concerts can be purchased on line, by phone or in person.

  • Online from ADC Theatre Ticketing
  • by phone from ADC Box Office on 01223 300085 (Please be aware that a 70p charge is added to telephone transactions)
  • in person from ADC Box Office, Park St, Cambridge, CB5 8AS (The ADC Box Office is open Monday to Saturday, 1pm to 7pm).
  • On the door at West Road Concert Hall on the evening of the concert (as long as there are still tickets available)

Ticket prices range from £5 to £18.


1 July 2017, 7:30 pm

Concert Poster Gershwin: Cuban Overture
Barber: Violin Concerto
 Honegger: Pacific 231
 Ravel: La Valse
Gershwin: An American in Paris
Soloists: Joo Yeon Sir (violin)
Conductor: Robert Hodge
Click here to buy tickets

15 October 2016, 7:30 pm

Concert Poster Vaughan Williams: Wasps Overture
Brahms: Variations on a Theme of Haydn
Mahler: Symphony No. 4
Soloists:  Emily Garland (soprano)
Conductor: Robert Hodge with Sean Dunn*
Sean Dunn, winner of CCSO’s first conducting competition, conducted the Brahms Variations

19 November 2016, 7:30 pm

Concert Poster Elgar: Froissart Overture
Strauss: Horn Concerto No. 2
Brahms: Symphony No. 4
Soloists: Ben Goldscheider (horn)
Conductor: Robert Hodge

12 February 2017, 7:30 pm

Concert Poster Saint-Saëns: Samson and Dalilah – Bacchanal
Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto
Khachaturian: Spartacus, Suite No. 2
Tchaikovsky: Francesca di Rimini
Soloists:  Michael Foyle (violin)
Conductor: Robert Hodge
Click here to buy tickets

1 April 2017, 7:30 pm

Concert Poster Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 2
Shostakovich: Symphony No.10
Soloists: Chiyan Wong (piano)
Conductor: Robert Hodge

27 May 2017, 7:30 pm

Concert Poster Liadov: The Enchanted Lake
Britten: Diversions on a Theme
 Rachmaninov: Symphony No. 3
Soloists: Nicholas McCarthy (piano)
Conductor: Robert Hodge

Tickets for City of Cambridge Symphony Orchestra (CCSO) concerts can be purchased online from ADC Theatre Ticketing

To view a list of previous CCSO concerts please click here: Concert Archive